我们的
故事

我们的使命

上海初升的太阳(上海初阳)是一家非盈利性组织,致力于给上海地区贫困的年轻人提供奖学金来获取教育机会。 详情

成立于1996年的上海初阳学生助学奖金项目已经为超过3,200学生提供了教育和指导机会,帮助学生创造一个更美好的未来。毕业的学生们实现了就业并成为了回馈社区的忠实力量。      

上海初阳与企业,国际社团,以及很多有爱心的人士共同携手完成我们的使命。项目至今我们已经为高中,大学的学生募集了超过34,000,000人民币的捐款.

上海初升的太阳是注册在 上海慈善基金会(SCF) 下的一个项目

“是什么让我們与众不同”

尽职调查

我們与上海市慈善基金会和上海市政府社区工作者密切合作, 认真删选来自低收入家庭的学生。我们对每个学生的评估确保所有被接受的学生都是真正有需要的:学生家庭人均收入接近贫困水平,但不完全有资格获得国家补助,或者是家庭成员有患有慢性病或绝症等额外困难的家庭。

面对面接触

作为赞助人,您有机会和您赞助的学生建立关系。亲自见面从他们的口中了解到他们的故事,并且收到学生的亲笔信。您可以亲自见证他们成长,见证他们也成为拥护教育的人。

透明

 

您所有的捐款将用于对学生有益的事:6,000人民币直接给到学生,500人民币将用于学生项目的运作和管理。作为一家以志愿者为主的慈善组织,我们承诺压缩运营成本,把您慷慨赞助的费用最大程度用于帮助受助学生。

SPONSOR A STUDENT

For 6,500 RMB you can enable a student to go to high school or university for one year.

You decide how much you want to contribute to cover our program expenses and other student-related activities.

Gather your friends and family and give the gift of education.

OUR
STORY

Our Mission

Shanghai Sunrise is a non-profit organization creating access to education through scholarships for underprivileged Shanghai youth. Read More

Established in 1996, Shanghai Sunrise’s scholarship programs have provided 3,200 students with education and mentorship - tools that help create a brighter future. Graduates are able to realize fulfilling careers and become a positive force in the community.      

 

Shanghai Sunrise partners with corporations, international associations and philanthropic individuals to achieve our mission. Since our inception, RMB 34 million has been raised for high school and university students.

 

Shanghai Sunrise is a registered program of the Shanghai Charity Foundation (SCF).

“What makes us unique”

Due Diligence

 

We closely partner with the Shanghai Charity Foundation and government social workers across Shanghai to identify students from low-income families. Our individual assessment ensures all accepted students are genuinely in need:  Students are from families whose income levels are at or just above poverty levels but who may not fully qualify for public support or suffer from additional hardships such as chronic or terminal illness.

Personal Connection

 

As a sponsor, you have the opportunity to build a relationship with your sponsored students. Meet them in person, hear their story in their own words, and receive individual letters as well as copies of their grades. You may witness their growth firsthand and become a personal champion for education.

Transparency

 

Your entire donation will benefit the sponsored student: the scholarship of 6,000 RMB will go directly to the student and 500 RMB will contribute to cover a small part of Shanghai Sunrise’ costs of managing our student programs. As a volunteer-led charity, we promise to keep costs down so your generosity has the biggest impact possible.

SPONSOR A STUDENT

For 6,500 RMB you can enable a student to go to high school or university for one year.

You decide how much you want to contribute to cover our program expenses and other student-related activities.

Gather your friends and family and give the gift of education.